Ains Owl Gown - Poster for my graphic design evaluation

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

This will be shortly. You'll see. I don't know if you known. But some past days ago, happened an earthquake here in Venezuela. Before enter in the topic, let me update a little bit.


Source: Google

I have been in a pseudo hysteria status because of this. I'm a person with a panic to natural disasters. When I was little, I stayed stuck in a stampede of people during an earthquake, this caused me a trauma. The fear stayed in my mind forever. So, every time an earthquake happens, I get scare; and if we add my mom creaming like Tarzan in the jungle, with my trauma fear and her screams, you can figure out what will happen, permanent state of nervousness before any vibration or movement.

This time was a earthquake of 7.3, quite harder of the normal average. It looks like, more than material damage and some stuffs broken, there weren’t any fatal decease; which is good. Earth mother was relatively generous in this aspect.

Actually, I don’t want to be like this, nervous and scary. But that is a titanic task with someone like mother nearby. Well, I have already updated with my situation enough, so let’s move to the main topic. This poster I want to share.



Some of you may known and other not. I have taken a graphic design course. One of the final evaluations was to make 2 advertising. I made one of them about World of Warcraft(you may noticed I like a lot this game) and the other one it was about an anime(the japanese animated series), Overlord.


In this post, I want to gift you the extended photo of this poster. The photo itself, already exist, it was the promotional poster for the season 3 of the series Overlord: Season III; for my version I added some modifications for make it look interesting and OP. I remarked the colors, defined some shadows and added intense colors near the eye.
It has the size of a letter card. If you want to watch it in its total size, I suggest you to open the picture in a new tab.


I… don’t have the elaboration process of this piece because, meanwhile I was doing it, the program crashed like 2 times in a row. So I had to remake this piece like 3 times or so… things of digital programs



fuente

why r u laik that fotochop, bay, work :’’’v we culd be friendz.

The secrets of designers, and all who works in a computer, (without mention the times when the energy fails and you are not using a laptop :’’’’’v) must know.

But well, that is what I have to say for now. I hope you enjoy my photo c:



All the images are my elaboration. Except the gif which comes from Giphy.com

This is the English ver of Ainz Owl Gown - Poster promocional para publicidad.


Instagram DeviantArt Pivix



Sort:  

Congratulations @faffy! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63619.61
ETH 2698.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59