I'm alive.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog5 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemian friends! Long time no peep, I know... But if Tool can finally release a new album after 13 years on this day, then I can break my long silence as well. :p I have been unwell for much of this summer and thus do not have much adventures to share, nor much for photos either. For 6 weeks now I've had the strangest vertigo with tingling sensations in my head, and my doctors are telling me it's either a vestibular migraine or a virus. Not sure what it is but I wish it would go away. Just when I thought things were improving, today my vertigo returned again with a vengeance. That room spinning feeling when someone picks you up and twirls you around, or you've had one too many vodka shots... Yeah, that feeling. Alas I've not felt I had much to contribute on steemit lately but I'd like to change that in the near future. I hear steemit has changed some things around, what do you guys think of that? Hope everyone is well and had an enjoyable summer. 💜

Lots of love,
Faeryboots (& a photo of my actual synthetic faery boots from gypsy dharma) :)

20190619_052415.jpg

Sort:  

MEW 😻

Mew back atcha kitty 😻

Posted using Partiko Android

Glad to see you post something on here again... yes lots of things different, upvote valuation quite weird, lots of people not too happy... it is what it is I guess!

In the long run I think the changes will be for the better. I'll miss some of the reward payout but if it means more people vote on my posts, I think it will be a net positive. Not only that but the SPS / DOA could possibly help democratize how project are funded which could lead to a more active development community. You should take a look at the proposals that have already been submitted and cast a vote or two (Assuming any are to your liking).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30