You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Identity, Mental Health and the Steem Networking Doppler Effect

in #blog6 years ago

I'm with you on everything.
I also feel a bit guilty because my being focused on the Bananafish made me comment this with delay.
Steemit is a tricky paradox where everyone has to "produce content" at any cost. Like a town where every citizen has a shop and no one is a customer.
We need to escape from its logic or to bend it to our purposes. If it's worth the energy. And it's not easy at all.
I'm so happy for your new job, you deserve it and I wish you that it will be just the beginning of many others!

Sort:  

I also feel a bit guilty because my being focused on the Bananafish made me comment this with delay.

Dude you have nothing to feel guilty about. As I've expressed in private and I'm not gonna hold back on expressing in public anymore, certain agendas are pushed on this platform which are actively driving people of quality away.

As you've said in this comment

Steemit is a tricky paradox where everyone has to "produce content" at any cost. Like a town where every citizen has a shop and no one is a customer. We need to escape from its logic or to bend it to our purposes. If it's worth the energy. And it's not easy at all.

Is absolutely true.

The ability to network, or the willingness to put in 10's of hours or more into projects/communities may earn someone a consistent level of vote support (sometimes), but writing long well planned creative works will just get you a curie once/month on average, if you're lucky.

Anyway, I've said a lot of this stuff before and I'm pretty much done with it now. It is what it is, ha ha I actually wrote a tone more in this comment and then deleted it because I realized it was all pretty much pointless saying. You're the only non-bot who has visited this post and read it all the way through.

Thanks for that my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58334.82
ETH 2595.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40