Long Time no See-Where have I been?

in #blog5 years ago

Greetings all and welcome! I can't believe how long it's been since my last post but I haven't exactly been sitting on my butt. Since my last post, I've quit my job in South Korea in order to pursue a new career in my home country of the USA. But before returning to the country of my birth, I took a little detour to Indonesia. I spent a (well deserved) month and a half on the island of Bali. Eating, surfing and sleeping.

In the beginning of my trip I felt my shoulders heavy with 10 years of life in Korea coming to an end. My mind was so busy. Did I make the right choice? Am I going in the right direction? Also, all the toxic relations of my past were floating in my head and there was no escape. The only way to deal with them is to see them and let them pass. After spending my first 20 or so days in almost complete isolation in a place where the roosters crowed in the morning and at night. In a place where the cows greeted me as I came and went. In a place where I could pick coconuts and fruit from the trees. It was there, that I found some peace.


My mornings filled with surf and sun. My afternoons filled with coffee, reading and racing thoughts. It was there where all thoughts and toxic relationships of my recent years began to fade away. I found myself once again. And I thank all the stars in the universe for the blessings bestowed upon me.


I write now, sitting in the country of my birth (although another state) and yet it is still foreign and new to me. I do not know what the future holds, but I have faith. Faith within becomes reality. And so, I write to you all. Greetings and hello. As always, I thank you for taking some time out of your day to stop and read.

Sort:  

Hello and welcome back (both Steemit and homeland).
That was some nice holidays! Those cute calves faces every morning definitely helped ;)

Thank you thank you! It's good to be back :) Those cows were lovely. Really greeted me each time.

I went to that part of Bali amd I lived in Korea for ten years , too. I also quit my job a few times.

Seems like you are up for more excitement. Good luck in your future. Hope America is nice for you.

Thank you so much. Yes, the new chapter is just beginning! What do you do now? Where in Korea did you live/what brought you there?

I work in project management for large company. I live in Seoul area. I wnt there because I wanted a gap year, but that was over 10 years ago!

Hope you enjoy new beginnings. I've thought about leaving before, but changing careers helped me stay.

Thank you. Yes, time just flies away huh. Korea is such a wonderful country. It always called me back. Let's see what the future holds!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63645.37
ETH 3067.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81