I'm Tired

in #blog4 years ago

Hi everyone. I'm tired and honestly I don't know what's going on with the #steem and #hive world. My friend tells me I've missed a lot since I was traveling and changing my career. Moving to new country and so on. He recommends I should switch on over to #hive and I trust him with his suggestion. Look, I do not want any conflict here on this post or anything. I'm just a guy who's been using #steem because honestly, it's an outlet for me to share my thoughts and photography. But I noticed a lot of people are switching over. I'm ok with that and sure, I'll switch too. I took a look at the #hive interface and it was quite refreshing. So sure, why not?

But you know. I'm on the computer a lot. For work, for leisure, research, music. So many things. And you know what? I always have tabs open, and logging into new sites and new passwords, more emails. It's enough already. I don't want more of these things, I want less. So, here's me asking for help. Just break it down for me. I don't want to do the research and find out why on this one. Which is very unlike me. I often take my time to research a product or certain things that interest me. But you know what? If hive has a better interface and for some other political reasons I'm told I should switch over. Fine, ok, great.

Is hive live? No access to wallet or can't upload my photos. Are you going to tell me to go to another website other than hive so I can post to hive. Just like with steem. Another version of steemit because it's better than this one blah blah blah. No, I never did that. Here I am. I don't have steem mobile. I just want simplicity.

Like I said, I'm tired. Maybe this has typos, grammar errors, but I don't care at this moment. I'm just letting this flow out. All I really wanted to do was share some beautiful photos that made me smile and helped shine a light in my heart. But when that light shines it notices an empty space.

The clouds, the sun, the moon, the stars. They cannot fill this hole. And when the light shines it is clear to see that something is missing. But I prefer this light to the darkness. Any day of the week.

When there is darkness it tricks you. The darkness fools you into thinking that nothing is missing but all the while it keeps digging and chipping away at what is left. So no, I prefer the light shining on the piece of my heart that.....

I prefer the light.

IMG_7491.jpeg

IMG_7489.jpeg

IMG_7502.jpeg

canon rebel xs 60mm macro

Sort:  

Simple, just come over to Hive, its the way to go. Steemit will be very unpredictable from now on. I have time, so I’ll continue on both for awhile anyways. But most of the community will head over there. Login under Peakd.com.

Do I login or sign up using esteem? Like I said, I'm tired. Have to join github?

Just use the same login keys as steemit. Nothing to do with github. Easy as that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78