My Latest Journey in Film Making

in #blog7 years ago

DSC02507.jpg
photo credit me!


I never thought this would happen so quickly. But my 9-5 job is getting in the way of my film making. There aren't enough hours to get everything done. But I guess this is a good problem to have.

Since I started pursuing my visual creative side I've found myself pretty busy. After my brother noticed I was getting more steady work he thought I should really push forward and start looking for freelancers to do some of the work for me. But that's the problem, I like doing everything myself.

I've said it before but it bears repeating, I was making youtube videos a long time ago. I only got back into it recently, and video editing for that matter. I have a lot to catch up on, software / technology wise. But it's something fun and I'm willing to learn.

A couple weeks ago I was watching a documentary on Hans Zimmer, my favorite composer whose main focus is film scores. I've followed him for years and enjoy his work so much so that I think a lot of it is better than the movies themselves. He does a lot of work with Christopher Nolan(NO I haven't seen Dunkirk yet, but AM going tomorrow) Anyway, I decided to look to see where he was touring at in the middle of the documentary I was watching and noticed that on my birthday he will be the closest to where I live on his entire tour. So on August 3rd my wife and I will be taking a trip to Cincinnati to see this wondrous man, Live.

Cinematic music is probably just important to me as my love for anything. Years ago I really started listening to it and would say 95% of all music I listen to is film scores or similar instrumental music. But blah blah blah I could talk about different areas of film for hours.

Here's my latest video / journey. Enjoy.


Here is a cinematic commercial I did for Detailing Shop. I believe this is the fourth one I've done for them in the past year and am currently editing another. I have so much fun working on these and I think each one is getting better than the last - so I just gotta keep at it and honing my skills. Because one day, there will be a feature film with my name all over.


I guess this is also a technically my 1 year anniversary since first posting on Steemit :)

Sort:  

Wow, that is a nice car! What kind of McLaren?

675 LT, I was told there are only 500 of this specific one... all I know is they cost like $400k haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56