Vacation Means...

in #blog6 years ago

What does having a Vacation mean to you?

This is the first family vacation that my wife, son, and I have taken since last year. It's challenging to take a less than 2 year old on vacation with you.

My brother and his family came to visit, so we decided to rent a beach house not too far from where we live. As you can likely see from the picture, this house is extremely family friendly!


So how do I start off the vacation, but with a fever and laid up in bed for 24 hours!! It's better than having Strep Throat, but still not ideal..

Thankfully, I started feeling better somewhat quickly this year (last year was 4 days of 101+ fevers and mild hallucinations from the Strep - fun, right?!?).

Anyway, I love the beach! It has been a really nice vacation so far, despite the unfortunate beginning. I'm finally starting to relax again and it feels pretty great! 🙂

Sort:  

Enjoy your holiday. We are about to head away for 4 nights on a mini-holiday with our 23 month old. Including taking her on her first plane trip. I'm really looking forward to it and we've been explaining to her about going on a plane for a few weeks now. I hope it goes well!

Enjoy the rest of your holiday and I hope you feel better and enjoy your break.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for your comment! First plane trip is exciting!! Although at 23 months, I hope she is napping, or you have a short flight and lots of friendly neighbors. Our son likes to walk around, and make new friends (saying "hi" to everyone on the plane)!

Her sitting on your lap with a stranger next to you might not be an ideal situation for a longer flight. Bring at least a couple of toys to keep her busy (and hide one for "emergency use" in case she gets bored with this first couple of toys!)

I hope you have a great trip!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63183.53
ETH 2643.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78