To my Followers and Those who I follow

in #blog7 years ago

Hey there, everyone.

I sincerely hope that you are doing well!

You may have noticed that I have been slightly less active the past couple of weeks. This has no reflection (ok, maybe just a little after Friday's down time) on Steemit or my feelings about this great platform!

I want to be more active here, and will be as soon as life allows me to be. However, I have been spending a significant amount of my free time on strengthening my relationships with the people who are physically around me in my life.

Most importantly, I have been focusing loads of my attention on my wife and one year old son. If you have kids, you will understand this point. A one year old takes up a ton of energy and time! You want him to learn the right lessons at a young age and in order to do that, you spend a lot of your time reinforcing those lessons!

Also, as a working parent who travels every week, I don't get to spend a whole lot of time with my wife who also works. Our jobs are quite demanding of our time and there are many stresses, most of the time unnecessarily imposed by others, that are involved in our jobs. This makes every bit of time that we spend together that much more important and special.

So with all of that said, I'm not leaving you all! I am still around here. You can find me with comments and up votes around the community. I'll try to post at least one or two original posts per week, and several comments.

I look forward to seeing you all around!

Sort:  

@mrainp420 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

No worries, it is more important to spend more time with loved ones! 😊

Anyway, we will just be here.

I'll be here too!! Just in a slightly less Blog-posting manner 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97