Staying Relevant

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Do you feel the need to Frequently Post on Steemit to Stay Relevant?


source

I don't know about you, but this is a feeling that I am constantly fighting.


I love Steemit (most of the time), probably because I love to interact with so many of my fellow Steemians (that means you too, readers!). I enjoy reading your posts, commenting on your posts, interacting with you all, and offering my measly upvote on your amazing content!

Then, I post some of my own content and am overjoyed by the response I receive from the community! It doesn't matter to me if I earn $0.01 or $100.00 (which is a number that I've never reached by the way; it's important to have goals though!).

By upvoting my post, you have enticed me to learn more about who you are and what you've posted. I check your blog, I check your comments, and yes, I check your wallet too. I want to know more about you so I can try to reach you again and try to earn your follow if you're not already following me (or retain you as my follower).

If you leave me a comment related to my post, I will respond! I thrive to post content that illicits a response from my readers. Like I said earlier, I thoroughly enjoy conversing with the #steemit #community and the more interaction between us, the happier I am.


This brings me back to my dilemma. As most (all) of you are likely in the same situation, I only have so much free time that I can dedicate to my Steemit friends.

  • I want to post here more.
  • I want to build a stronger rapport with all of you.

Then, I need to take care of my full-time job responsibilities. I need to take care of my family responsibilities. I need to support my wife in every way a husband needs to support his wife. I need to care for our son and be a strong pillar in his life. I need to do chores around the house.


I hope you all forgive me for my absences, and please continue to actively interact with me. I truly appreciate every one of you and hope that we interact more frequently!

Sort:  

We all understand that time and energy are limited. Just work on building a solid "portfolio" of posts and then when people follow you home from one of your comments or votes, they'll have something great to read.

I agree with the solid portfolio of posts. I can't even believe I've written a lot of articles in my life lol.

Go ahead and update them and post them here!

Great point! I will focus on that ideal going forward :)

Awwww don't worry too much, nothing's changed on steemit so far, oh well, there's the new logo and color lol.

feel the need to Frequently Post on Steemit to Stay Relevant?

For me, for the community and also to earn crypto haha.

Haha, i saw the new logo, color, and no more beta! Its a whole new Steemit world that we are living in!

Ok I see no more beta. So this is it awww. We can't reason still in beta anymore.

Yeah, That takes away a major excuse now! ;)

But I see the beta now, did they just put that? lol

The FONBE (Fear of not Blogging Enough) is definitely real. But I try to keep in mind that over time, a few quality content articles will be better rewarded that lots of small, but less quality blog posts.

That is very true (in the long term view)

Congratulations @evolved08gsr! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53