I've Been ReSteeming More Recently

in #blog7 years ago

I apologize to my followers if this is a disappointment. I know that when I follow others, I typically prefer to read their original content rather than a resteem.

However, I have done some re-steeming lately mostly to (re-)introduce my friend @get2knowusoslow. He's got some amazing photos and stories. Give him a chance and I don't think you'll be disappointed!

Also, the Flu caught up with me. I've given in and I'm laying in bed quite a lot with little energy.

I hope you enjoy my picture of a few snowmen in NYC that I took before Christmas! Steem on, fellow Steemians!!

Sort:  

I have a simple test when it comes to resteems.
I don't resteem to benefit myself or the author.
I only resteem if I believe my followers will benefit.

This sounds like a great way to re-steem! Thanks for the comment ☺

Sorry you have the flu, Hoping you feel better soon! I had a flu shot 2 months a go, but I'm starting to feel like I'm coming down with something in my chest and coughing, It maybe be a bad flu season in 2018. Anyway, Happy New Year!
2018_01

Apparently the Flu shot this year was mostly ineffective because they guessed the wrong strains for the shot.

H1N1 Type-A Influenza is back! Ugh.. it's a tough little virus. Coughing with pain in the center of your chest sounds exactly the same as what I (we) have.

Thanks for your concern ☺

pretty cool and awesome no worries :)

Damn bro feel better. I remember two years ago I got me some bronchitis coming back from a trip. I still worked that entire week and felt like absolute crap.

Yeah.. this illness has been brutal. I feel like I've been sick for a month.

Misery loves company.. I had Strep when I went to Hawaii over the summer. Spending half my trip in bed, away from my wife & son (thankfully we had 2 bedrooms in our rental), was brutal. I had some trippy hallucinations / dreams while I had Strep too ... I never felt closer to dying than I did with that sickness. Oh, and Hawaii doesn't accept "mainland" insurance at most clinics... so, there's that complication to deal with. Thankfully I was able to find a one-off doctor who was able to diagnose me and prescribe some medicine.

I'd never seen a doctor afraid of me before when I was sick.. this guy was seriously taken back. To be fair, I'd never seen such a huge infection before (and it was in my throat!).

There's nothing worse than working while you're sick!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.94
ETH 2621.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74