Coocking food

in #blog6 years ago

Today I will share with you a short story about what not to do when you are cooking.

Yesterday was a normal day here in our house. My wife and daughter wanted to have a traditional Norwegian autumn meal that in Norwegian is called fårikål (Wikipedia)
Fårikål (Norwegian pronunciation: [fɔːrikɔl]) is a traditional Norwegian dish and also considered the national dish of the country. Consisting of pieces of mutton with bone, cabbage, whole black pepper and often a little wheat flour, cooked for several hours in a casserole, traditionally served with potatoes boiled in their jackets. The dish is typically prepared in early autumn.

This normally smells bad and we prepare it in the garage, I have a small oven out there so I don’t get the smell in the house. So far so good.

I made everything ready, brought it out to the garage and put it on the plate.

After about 10 minutes my wife get nervous, it started to stink of melted plastic.

I run out to the garage and there it was. Smoke coming out of the door. F.... that’s not how to do it... I managed to put the fire out and get some light in there. Everything is covered with small black dust... this is not good.
We called the firefighters that had to come and check the house and everything, today the police will come and investigate since it was an open fire.
Wanna see how it looks? I will share photos:-)

So no good autumn dinner today for me and my family.

What happen. Yes it was me not being at my best. I forgot to remove something that was close to the oven and it started burning in some plastic that lay close to the oven.

NEVER LEAVE A OVEN UNATTENDED.

What will happen out there. I don’t know yet.
The insurance company will come and look at the damages and I just have to take it from there.

Fortunately no one got hurt and we are all right.
I had to visit the doctor to check my lunges after breathing in much toxic air, but some pills and oxygen sorted that out

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/everydaycoach-coocking-food-35oackyx-1537430177326.png

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Congratulations @everydaycoach! You have received a vote as a way to thank you for supporting my program.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63549.46
ETH 2562.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66