I've Never Given a Downvote - Here's Why...

in #blog4 years ago (edited)

In the almost three years I've existed here on the blockchain, I've never issued a downvote. Not once. Honestly, it never really occurred to me while browsing through posts. I never went online looking for something to DOWN, know what I mean?

Think about it, when starting your day, you don't look for horrible news articles and videos to view. I don't know about you, but my time is valuable and deserves to be parceled out effectively.

Instead, I wanted to learn something new, be entertained or even inspired by great writing and a beautifully shared experience. So those one line posts consisting of a ham sandwich pic? skipped right on by them. Better things to do... My attitude is, it it's not going to inform or delight me, there are other posts out there more deserving of my time and my upvote.

A better use of your TIME

Come late July, I'll celebrate my third year creating content on the blockchain. Positivity and good vibes are what I'm all about. I believe we need to support awesome bloggers and just let the rest fall by the wayside. Instead of logging in looking for someone to put down, let's comment and upvote even more creative bloggers than ever before! :)

Thank you so much!

Please follow me on:

👍Twitter: https://twitter.com/EverNoticeThat
👍Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/evernoticethat/
👍Hive: https://hive.blog/@evernoticethat

photo credit: 1, 2

Please check out my recent posts:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64039.14
ETH 2755.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70