You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 12/15/17> “Will Eat BBQ 4 U” Volume 2… Smolik's Meats & BBQ

in #blog7 years ago

I've enjoyed your BBQ series very much. I appreciate the time you take to set up the story and describe the town. It looks like you enjoy every visit you make to these restaurants, and I'm sure the owners don't mind the free publicity.

Unfortunately, I'm too far away to give them any business, but the food sure does look great.

Thanks for sharing. Can't wait for the next installment.

Sort:  

Thanks Ethan. Had I not started this BBQ review I would have not found out the stuff about Cuero for myself. it would have continued to be a restroom break or lunch stop town for me. I sent Oscar a link to the blog so hopefully he will get to read it.

I hope he does read it. It's nice to know people stop to enjoy the parts of the town that normally only the locals enjoy. I need to remember that next time I drive through a small town like that. Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66492.65
ETH 3309.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72