You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Save Your Precious Finished Article Somewhere Permanent And Safe Before You Post It -- Don't trust the vagaries of Markdown!!

in #blog7 years ago

There are many great tips in this post, so thanks for sharing your thoughts. A piece of my heart went out to @arbitrarykitten when I read her post also. My immediate recommendation is to use an external editor like Word or NoteTab, and if you do like to compose in Markdown like I do, check out HackMD, which is a markdown editor that saves your work in real time similar to Google Docs.

As far as copying and pasting, another helpful tip is to use a Clipboard manager like ClipDiary, which I reviewed in one of my latest posts about free software.

You do some incredible work with our group's curation posts, so I'm glad you take precautions to back everything up. It's a great habit to be in, and I've found that I do the same thing now that I know hard work can disappear in the blink of an eye.

Best wishes as you keep on curating! Thanks for all of your hard work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.86
ETH 2347.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52