You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I SUCK at the Interwebz! - Why I Don't Always Follow the Formula to Popularity

in #blog7 years ago

Can't agree more, its good to come to terms with it. I wouldn't think someone was just bitching. It will become a more popular opinion. Some folks are hungry for original content and tired of any dishonest click bait.

Sort:  

True, but the way the sentiment tends to be iterated by the smaller, online bloggers (my former self included) it does tend to sound kind of bitchy. Especially in the United States, we've been groomed through multiple generations to be a culture obsessed with drama, explosions, and sexual titillation.

I think it's healthy to address it, as I feel I have in a sort of snide, passive-aggressive way in this article. But I'd probably have better luck trying to stop the tide from coming in than to try and change the way people think by complaining about how tits win the attention of online consumers over a lengthy essay on the pitfalls of Keynesian economics.

What will help is understanding the market I cater to, which is a very niche demographic, and joining others that post similar content to turn this kind of discussion into something that's more "mainstream". Thank you very much for your comment and taking the time to read my work! I hope you enjoyed it! ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56278.39
ETH 2377.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29