You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some of the Best Life Advises I know in the form of a Riddle: How to prevent endless Debates.

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

quite simple:) as always with good riddles.

But of course it is kind of "mean".

When I was asking myself the answer, I created in my mind a picture from a water drinking man, kneeling down in front of the river. From whatelse should he drink? But the question offered possibilities which lead the thinker in another direction. And that is what people are getting caught by. I refer it to a certain kind of obedience to follow a set trail. It is not bad to do that in some cases and it just was not required in this case.

This is a very good example to not make it complicated. What does it tell me? That I am stuck in a certain mindset? For sure. It also tells me that I adapted to the world and society very strongly. To align the mind with wisdom is something we aren't often asked for. Because mostly we deal with problems and solutions.

"The mind is a good servant but a bad master" should also picture it what you already said.

Looking forward to more of what you come up with.

P.S. I took the riddle with the "nose" and asked it at the birthday gathering of my lovers son. His granddad knew it almost instantly :-)

Sort:  

Damn those years of experience! You seem to have some really great people like your mother among your family&friends :-)

Going from one mindset to another or exploring multiple mindsets to figure things out is inefficient. I'm obsessed with efficiency and there is also this Zen quote: If you meet Buddha, kill him.

Out of many interpretations, one that is obvious is that Buddha's enlightenment is his and not yours. You won't find your enlightenment anywhere other than yourself. BTW I just remembered this movie: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mandala_(film) I couldn't find it legally and even the torrent was slow. But it was totally worth it. It doesn't answer enough. But it certainly questions enough.

When faced with problems destroy them instead of thinking of answers. I've practiced this and it had given me lots of peace in mind. No problem is without a cause; without the cause there will be no problem.

indeed you are my distant friend, you are obsessed not only with efficiency but with a busy mind :-) But as I am throwing with stones inside of the glass-house, I gave myself allowance to say that.

Yes, I am blessed with a huge family and some very precious friends and loved ones. But when you ask them I do often not appear as a loving person - even more so in the past when I was younger. Nowadays I calmed down and am not such a pain for them. You know, always the sceptic, critic and asking much questions. But I dropped that more and more and leave only room for the real important ones. LOL!!! How about you, got a good touch with your family?

I will do that and kill the Buddha when he crosses my way - :-) What a good one! HaHaHa!!

Though you did not convince me with "peace in your mind" but maybe it is peaceful compared to what we call the past. Sorry, I cannot be serious right now. Having a whole day in front of me and no tasks at all to fulfill. Can be dangerous, though.

Have fun & talk to you soon!

P.S. be careful with copies through torrents; I got caught some years ago and got nice mail from a lawyer and had to pay a hell lots of money. Since then never did it again. Lesson learned.

P.P.S. Mandalas are awesome. Like sand-castles built at the beach. All the love & care and then it will be gone in one stroke or wave.

Good work.steemon.please am new here,carry me along

This is how I keep it going great with my family.
1)Less is more.
2)Keep it positive.
I barely talk to them and whatever conversation we have I make sure it's important valuable and for the most part positive. It's working well for me. Just know when to switch gears and fire back when necessary.

The thing with developing countries is that they barely have any internet related regulation. So no legal worries for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62647.38
ETH 3335.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46