You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mobbs' Memoirs 12: The freaky city of Wuhu, China.

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

What a trip!!

Thank you for this very detailed coloring of what you experienced! I was quite amazed by it and think it does good to me, because I am an all over spoiled European and would have to take a much longer trip to get the right circumstances in giving me a humiliating experience as the one you just had.

During reading the toilet part I thought maybe you got yourself an immune system boost & may be less affected in future:-)) but maybe I am wrong for the locals seemed to have the same problems? So it is all together a hygiene issue.

Eating food which is unknown and foreign as a habit also requires courage. So you have my admiration on those parts you dared to try.

Thanks a lot. That was SOMETHING!

Sort:  

Haha glad you enjoyed it, but you do have to have a certain stomach to actually come out without some level of trauma! hah.

The toilet scenario has been unpredictable all over Asia from my 7-8 years here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67144.34
ETH 3517.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69