You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Root of All Evil

in #blog7 years ago

@kevinwong, it's good you discovered this on time. Some screen display are just so hazardous to health expecially to the eyes.
It's good to know you'll be dumping it for a better and more eye friendly display.


I myself have a terrible habit and I always pray I don't end up blind as I'm growing up.
My bad habit - I stare at my phone from morning till night. Please don't blame me. In an ever changing world, we want to catch the latest fad, know what's trending, know the latest headline, read the latest discovery in science and tech, health etc. we want to know how the crypto market is faring, what's dumping and what's pumping, trying to post on steemit and go through what others are posting, and a whole lot of other things. Oh! I forgot to add, watch videos too.

I know how terrible this is to my brain and eyes, but I can't help it - I wanna be successful, I gotta pack all the knowledge and I gotta put my legs in the right places - yeah, know where to invests for my future.

Oh my poor eyes, I'm so sorry. But daddy just gotta keep trying hard to become successful, so please bear with him.

Happy Steeming

Sort:  

Thanks @enolife. All the best in your endeavours! I'd personally cut down on news and getting to know what's up all the time in all places, but why not if you can deal with it ;) maybe I'm getting older! lol

OK. Good to know that. Whatever is best for you is fine

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67462.12
ETH 2623.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67