Sort:  

At this point I now have faith in the Steemian community to do what is right for the greater good of the platform. It seems the biggest difference between "tracebook" and the blockchain is that "tracebook" is owned and operated under the elite corporations' direction and here at Steemit the people are the owners and operators in a sense that they do have more control and containment ability.

I admit, I was taken back a bit when the big concern over the bots, self voting etc showed up. Almost to the point that it seemed so unsettling that I thought of stepping away from Steemit altogether. What I found however over a week's time was the whales/witnesses or whomever makes decisions at the higher levels are there for the benefit of the platform to insure stability and sustainabilty. Both sides of the argument raised very good points and concerns. There is now plans to work the situation out and coordinate some efforts. That definitely gives me hope.

It is true that Steemit is not perfect.

But I will not go on a platform which has the right to say you should be arrested.

Keep hoping! It's the best we can do right now 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64081.52
ETH 3398.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62