PILAPINAS - Patience is a Virtue

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

IMG_0281.JPG
This is just for fun.

PILAPINAS: That's the pen name my friend gave for our country Philippines/Pilipinas. PILA is a tagalog word which means "Line" or "Queue". Here in our country, long lines are everywhere.

If you are to have a transaction at the bank, you have to wait and fall in a long line. Same goes with the fast food restaurants especially during break time or peak hours. If you are already so hungry, sorry to say but it won't be easy for you. Worse case scenarios are during enrollment in our University back when I was still studying. Mind you, you'll really lose patience because of the super long line. One time, I fall in line for about 4 hours to pay for my tuition fee, only to find out that there would be a cut off, meaning, they couldn't assist us all so they have to sent us home and then just go back the next day. I went to school at 5am that very next day and I'm still not the first in line. And then the cashier opens at 8am. Lucky are the students today because it just got easier because of automation.

Even when riding public vehicles, no matter how eager you are to go home, the long lines will keep you up for minutes and even up to hours of waiting before you finally get a ride. There had also been a time when the queue in train station scenarios became worst. The snake line actually took up the lanes for the vehicles during rush hours.

I have experienced all that but regardless of that, I am still thankful for I am born in this wonderful country. There might be some negative things to say about our country but if I were to choose, I'd still choose Philippines over any country because this is where I truly belong. After all, there are still so much to love about Philippines!

Do you have anything to share about your experiences regarding long lines and how it pissed you off or something? Haha! I'd love to know!

Photo credit: []

Sort:  

Never kong naranasan pumila ng ganyan pagpasok sa work hehe.. Hanggang bahay lang ako. 😊

Haha never kbang ngwork sa corporate or somethng sis? Online world ka talaga agad?

wow thats really great!

PROUD to be PINOY!

UPVOTED and following you now

kitakits!
<3 purepinay!

Thankyou! Hope to interact with you more often hehe! ❤

Pag may tyaga, makakasakay. :D

True ka dyan! Haha! Pero kung minsan maiirita ka talaga kasi lalo pag mainit tapos ang tagal haha!

Haha. Laughtrip yun @zararina

PILAPINAS. Haha, matanong ko lang anong pila ba to??

pila sa mrt during noynoy's term haha! amazing right 😂

Didn't realize the lines were so long there! Here they are at peak hours too but probably not this long everywhere for everything. Patience is key, and you have it!

Yes Anne. There are times when I'm tempted to ride a cab instead to save time but you know that it's always cheaper to ride in public transportations like these instead of taking a cab so yeah, patience is really a virtue especially when I'm on a budget! Lol

That's like going to hell lol My worst experiences were in Manila, especially at bus/jeepney stations.

This has become a normal thing in Manila. I'm getting used to it but I still don't like it. Haha

Aba, ang haba ng pila. Baka mahilo ako pag ganyan. Hehe.

patience is required in my country too

Only in the Philippines hahaha...

Yap! walang katulad. Hanep hahaha

You must all be so patient!

Well you have no choice but to be patient hehe!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58389.55
ETH 2482.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38