You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Even the Best Intentions... Thinking About Great Plans and Getting Sidetracked

in #blog7 years ago

My main goals joining Steemit was to increase my writing and reading skills. Most notability how fast I can write and how fast I can read things. Other things have improved a little bit as well in regards to this initial goal. Lots of other benefits have been creating from this as well such as reasoning skills, gaining knowledge and so on.

Second, was to gain some better communication skills when dealing with people. It’s a hit or misses some days but for the most part, it’s overwhelm been going good in that depart as well.

One goal I gained while being here is to work on weight loss. It’s been going great for the most part. I have the blockchain here to help me when I have a hard week as well. If nothing else I am more aware and pay closer attention to things that affect my overall health.

Overall, I seem to be on track for what I wanted to do while being here.

Sort:  

I have certainly enjoyed your well thought out and often extensive comments... somehow, you seem to have found a niche here as much as a curater and commenter as a blogger/content creator.

It does definitely take a white to build a following for original blog posts... and I haven't really found a "formula" for it, even after six months... some posts do really well, some do very little.

But I'm having fun with it... and it sounds like things are working out for you, as well.

Most definitely I am loving it here and having a fair bit of fun. Most importantly the kind of fun that uses the gray matter!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59612.39
ETH 2600.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48