You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 11/23/17> “Ho, Ho, Ho…….No, No, No….”

in #blog7 years ago

My parents had to 'fess up about Santa Claus when I was about 5 -- when I heard sad stories about toy drives and collections for "kids who won't otherwise have toys for Christmas." I demanded to know why these kids didn't just write to Santa -- or get one of their parents to do it for them. (Surely parents wouldn't be so hateful that they'd refuse to write a letter like that!!) And ... well, that let the cat out of the bag at our house. As for sitting on Santa's lap, I refused to have one thing to do with that ever. They had pictures of my younger brother and sister doing that gig. But I always threw such a fit they stopped suggesting it early on.

Sort:  

How thoughtful of you to question on behalf of the poor kids, most kids would never have put that together, myself included. Thanksgiving was definitely a better day for my wife, check the daily dose for 11/24/17 for that story.
thanks for stopping in and sharing your memories with us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60045.81
ETH 2420.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43