'Unregular' Calm

in #blog5 years ago

whale-shark-281498_640.jpg

Okay maybe it's just me, but scrolling through my feed and I realized something quite odd, unexpected even...no one is talking about prices.

Definitely noteworthy as it extends into a few days and like I said it could be just me missing out on such posts but if it isn't, it's interesting for a few reasons.

A New Era?
Could we actually be entering that phase where everyone simply enjoyed the platform without letting price action in no way whatsoever determine our actions and inactions on it? That would be quite pleasant, as it creates an avenue for genuine interactions.

I mean even the steem related posts I just read were quite enjoyable...not to say I wouldn't love news about a $5 steem price right now, but I think we all just temporarily need to let the platform sort itself out without the added value thrust pressure we exude on ourselves.

That being said, I'm loving my feed more these days as contents are quite enjoyable. Even the not so enjoyable ones are created by people I like/respect so I automatically enjoy them. This steem I can live with...while we wait for the day things turn for the better.

Sort:  

I'm off the steem bashing now and just writing mu usual silly stuff again - and enjoying it!
.....although certain people seem to be insistent on continuing the drama with me.
I'm just gonna gif, meme and mock them now.

My steem bashing days are done. (kinda).

Hi @empress-eremmy!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.787 which ranks you at #5151 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 106 contributions, your post is ranked at #90.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • Your contribution has not gone unnoticed, keep up the good work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Maybe people have given up beating a dead horse. After all, complaining about steem price gets us nowhere and it's been down for so long now, it's getting to be a boring subject. Lol!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60185.13
ETH 3290.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44