New Studio- Some Changes to be Made

in #blog5 years ago (edited)

IMG_20190322_014314_868.jpg

I hit a bit of a road-block, but this week will be all about pushing past.

There isn't any room for a studio in our new place.

Anywhere that I set up a studio would be infringing upon other needed spaces.
So I'll just have to re-imagine my studio. I'm thinking of having the dining table double as a work surface, but that'll require actually cleaning up after myself when I'm done painting. That's really difficult for an artist. It's why we need a work space. We need to have everything spread out and visually available.
And what's more, the dining table itself doesn't really have a space, either. It's just tucked against a wall for the sake of needing somewhere to exist. I'd rather not complicate that area any further.

I'm thinking I might put the paints up on the shelf for awhile and go back to working with pencil and charcoal sticks. These mediums require a lot less of a mess to be made, and it takes up a lot less space.

I will go ahead and finish up the commissions I've had lined up, but from here on out, I, unfortunately, wont be taking any more commissions in paint. That's not to say that there won't be any color, though. I do have color pastels and colored pencils at my disposal.

​We have to continue to adapt and evolve, right?

Oh, but what about the interview I had for the barista job?

It doesn't look like I got the job. Still on the hunt.

EDIT: I just got the call!! I got the job!

Sort:  

Lol congrats!! Hope you can find room for your paints later ;)

Congrats on the job 🥰💜💕💙

Keep your head @ellemarieisme

Timing is EVERYTHING#

Both you and Omar know the TRUE value of CRYPTO...

No need to worry!

Keep STEEM N ON,
@frankcapital

Thanks! I actually got the call RIGHT after posting this: I got the job!!!

👍😎✌

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations on the job Elle! I too am a painter and agree about the workspace. I love your space paintings, they are right up my alley. I mainly paint scenics, but have a side business painting glow in the dark stars on bedroom ceilings. Here's one of my paintings, hope you like it. Cheers!

20151204_174500.jpg

Thank you. It's lovely!

@ellemarieisme You have received a 100% upvote from @botreporter because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19