You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Tale of Fuckboys, Forgiveness and Keeping the Ball Rolling

in #blog7 years ago

Ugh.. where to start. Lol! I remember 19 so very, very clearly. I’m the ripe old age of 31 now. :S
I have mountains of journals from that time period. Which is a big deal because it means I was at a crucial point in my life where everything meant something significant. I was searching desperately for meaning.
I’m thinking we’re alike in that way.
You feel deeply about the connections you make?
That’s normal and unfortunately doesn’t just go away with age. Bout it’s something you’ll learn to curve.
At 19 TRY your hardest* to learn. Go to college and get a masters before even thinking about being serious with a guy. Even one who is “perfect. “
That perfection fades. I promise you.
Then you’ll be 31, looong back on 19, thinking “where did I go wrong ?”
School. Knowledge IS power.
Xoxo

Sort:  

Damn, wise words!
I do feel deeply about the connections I make so I try and not waste time of people who don't reciprocate, just not worth any pointless heartbreak lol ...
But yes I completely agree with you! So important to learn, I'm actually saving up money this year so I can go and study next year :)
Thankyou for your comment! Xx

You’re a sweet girl. Leave boys alone till you have all the fun this world has to offer. ♥️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59900.81
ETH 2561.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55