You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is happening in the Steemit world?? 5 SBI shares up for grabs

in #blog6 years ago

Hello Friend! activity in the community is a bit slow, because the price goes down and down. So I consider it a great moment to make an effort and enjoy the people, of great projects and helps.
I am also motivated by the work of @ abh12345.
There are other people who motivate like mister colin @sydesjokes with their faucet, @dosdudes with their continuous contests where you can win sbi and monster cards, the lottery of @miketr and @ lotto-australia.
Here a lot happens, so the steemit experience is always incredible.

Sort:  

I can see that the activity is down as well but hopefully not for long. Thanks to the great work of some of the app creators on the blockchain we will be looking at a lot more users in the next few months. You have a few interesting groups here for me to check out and i always like the opportunity to win SBI, i try for a few every week. Thanks for your answer.

Of course we must stay positive, better things come!

All it shows is that some people are only in it for the cash. People driven by those goals rarely produce anything of quality. It is better if cash is only viewed as a sweetener.

Those people tend to come here with a false idea of the blockchain. Yes there is money to be made and a lot of it in some cases but that will be either through a lot of hard work or a big investment. Those people have given neither to the site. Where the money will be is when the value of steem rises to where it should be. That probably won't be for a few years so if you want to earn you need to be planning long term and set yourself up to capatalise when the time is right. I will be here until the end but if the price did get high enough I probably would sell some of my sp just to balance the accounts.

Posted using Partiko Android

I tend to regard cash as a tool that will help me achieve my goals rather then the goal itself. likewise Steem, DPLs etc.

For me the goal was always to have enough money to live comfortably. As long as I have enough to cover my bills cover any expenses and live the lifestyle that I want I'm covered. 10 million in the bank would mean nothing to me. All I want is a round of golf and a few pints with my friends and life is pretty good. To be fair I'm not too bad with that but would like to get out of the job that's providing it right now. Something more enjoyable.

Posted using Partiko Android

Well beer is always going to be cheep if you brew your own ...I do :D If, judging by your avatar, you are in Ireland you have the cheapest and best homebrew stores in the world. Part of the enjoyment of beer is the company and the bar itself which is harder to buy. The golf can be a little expensive though. Still your goals are simple and admirable.

The golf isn't that expensive, it's cheaper than a gym membership and a lot more fun for me. Plus it's always a great excuse to go for a few beers. I've never tried to brew my own but we do have lots of micro breweries in the area so there is always a great selection to be had. like you say, it all comes down to the company you keep.

i would like to buy that bar though. My friend and i have talked about it many times while at other bars.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59585.77
ETH 3002.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78