Welcome Summer!

in #blog6 years ago

IMG_5315.JPG

Summer is officially here! With the word summer the first thing that comes to my mind is islands and with islands I think of Santorini (Thera). One of the most picturesque islands in Greece. The beauty is unspeakable. The view is more than amazing... Tourists from all over the world visit our beautiful island to enjoy the pure summer spirit. A destination many people even prefer to get married, and I'm not talking only about the Greeks.

IMG_5313.JPG

The colours of the houses are in harmony with the scenery around. The alleys are full of people during day and night. The sunsets in Santorini are known all over the world. The caldera view is incomparable.. An island unique for both relaxation and partying, offering a unique experience to the visitors and a great understanding of Summers in Greece...

This is exactly how this island makes me feel...

IMG_5314.JPG

Have an incredible summer everybody!! :)

Sort:  

Καλές διακοπές και καλά να περάσεις! Που θα πας φέτος διακοπές?

Επίσης Νίκο!! Ακόμα δεν έχω ιδέα.. Εσείς? :)

Μάλλον Μυτιλήνη στης γυναίκας μου το εξοχικό

Α τέλεια!! Δεν έχω πάει ποτέ δυστυχώς αλλά λένε ότι είναι πολύ ωραία..

Ελα Μεγανησι :)

Λες?? Και δεν έχω έρθει ποτέ.. Ωραία ιδέα! :)

Ναι ειναι καλη ευκαιρια :D

Awesome! I was there over 20 years ago (!) with my family when I was a young innocent lad xexe

All I remember was having to carry a bunch of beach crap while riding the donkey up to the top of the mountain, almost losing my flip flop, the strip of magazia at the top and the black sand beach on the other side... I don't really remember the views unfortunately

hahah the donkey thing with the beach stuff doesn't sound much fun :P So maybe you should go again for the views :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81