You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Uncomfortable in conformity

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

As I said money is always important.. However I used to have a blog that wasn't making any profit and I still write articles for sites for free.. This is because I love expressing myself that way.. If I manage to get something at the end, that would be a "bonus".. :) Regarding Vogue, I would happily accept the job, but I always find time for everything I love :)

Sort:  

Well, that would be a Vogue's term: 200k per year, x3 free trips for New York yearly meetings (everything paid) but you have to quit Steemit lol.

I told a friend who works as a plastic surgeon in a private clinic in Sweden and his exact answer was "Thanks mate, but I have no time for wasting right now." I won't even lie; his answer has truly made me think deeply how the truly successful and busy folks of our society see a platform as Steemit. Make no mistake, I PRAY Steem goes up to 100$ each to rub it in their face but will it ever?

lol What Vogue asks for is very suspicious so I guess I wouldn't sell my soul to the Devil :P I will do whatever I want with my life and free time Vogue ok?! :P And I NEED free time and my sanity that's why I've quit my previous job -and I didn't care about the money I would lose.

Everyone has different priorities and everything is ok as long you feel ok with yourself and what you're doing. One might want to work 24/7, another might want to live with less and have more free time, another might have 3 jobs at the same time.. I'm not judging anyone and I don't consider anyone to be superior to others.

I do care about the Steem price of course and like you, I would be very happy to see it reaching even 5$ (lol).. But as I said before it is not the main or the only reason I'm here.. It was in the first place when I joined the platform but then I started having fun and it has become a sweet obsession :)

I -on the other hand- am here strictly for the money. Then again, I had the bad luck to meet in person some of the sleaziest, dishonest, corrupt, filthy hypocrites I've ever met in my life through Steemit. Truly a nightmare. But that's just me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63209.62
ETH 2570.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76