My OCD is better that yours

in #blog7 years ago

simetría.jpg

(You, who arranged the selves, I love you!)

Well, I think that many people suffer for some kind of OCD (Obsessive Compulsive Disorder). What I’m really obsessed with, is labels and symmetry. Again, my OCD lies in the organisation field…

All labels should be facing forward. And by all, I mean all. In my house there is no way that the candles or spices are not “looking ahead”. What really irritates me is when people come over and change the order of my stuff. I feel the urge to fix them right away. Well, my house, my rules. But what happens outside my house?

The same. I like to see everything neatly arranged. This is an eye candy for me. I have caught myself arranging stuff in a friend’s house, in my parents’ house or even at the super market. I don’t think much of it I just do it compulsively.

I didn’t know I was that obsessed-I thought I was just neat-till 4 years ago. We have gone climbing and afterwards we went for some beers with my co-climbers. A friend of mine noticed that my cider was at the exact same place with the label always looking at me the whole time. So without saying anything he just moved it slightly as well as the coaster. I looked at him annoyed and put it back to the way it was. “You are such a neat creep!” he said and then I realised that he was right and maybe I was more than that, as this was a matter of OCD. I have never thought of that before and I enjoy being that way to be honest.

It is said that when your OCDs are time consuming, stand as an obstacle to your daily life and make you dysfunctional, there is a problem. But mine doesn’t bother me at all. I won’t have a panic attack if my stuff are not in their right place. I just appreciate symmetry more than most people.

OCD.jpg

Ok... Maybe it's not that normal sometimes since a picture like this, can really drive me crazy.

153742489.jpg

Whereas this, is pure satisfaction.

Images:1,2,3

Sort:  

I know the feeling, when i'm in the gym i need to have symmetry between all my weights, the plates have holes in them like in the picture below:

I like to have those holes all aligned when i lift, i can do without it but i like to have them in that way, and in the gym i also like to have the towels paralel to the chair... don't know how i can explain it better xD

Ohhh You are my best friend!! hahah a few people I know get what I feel about symmetry!! :D

My dear! In disorder, there is no sin! Do not torment yourself)))

hahah glad to hear that! :))

I take it you're a fan of this guy too then? ;)

tv_monk15.jpg

hahaha I love him!! Your comment couldn't be more to the point! ;)

I feel for him in many episodes as I see myself there :)

Really?? :O You are a great guy! haha

Ο ψυχαναγασμος είναι μια αρρώστια που παρατηρώ ότι αυξάνετε όλο και περισσότερο..
Κι εγώ πάω πολλές φορές να αποκτήσω αλλά Ευτυχώς το καταλαβαίνω και σταματάω..
Είναι όμως πολύ εύκολο αρρωστήσει κάποιος..
Ασε..άσε..

Άστα να πάνε... Το στρες κάνει "θαύματα" απ'ότι φαίνεται..

I respect your symmetrical model of the world, but you are nuts !!! :)

hahah I know :P

Not everywhere should there be a garden. Jungles are necessary too!

Wiser words were never spoken! It seems that I'm a bit afraid of jungles though :/

Do you plan, at some point in your life, to face your fears?
If so, I recommend ayahuasca for that jungle experience :-)
(Not investment advice. Consult a financial professional LOL)

In fact the problem is that I'm a control freak.. However in life you can never really have everything under control. So I guess I have to work a bit more on that :)

As far as I know, ayahuasca is a deep jungle experience.. Are you sure that this will not drive me even more crazy? :P

Hmm, if I had to relate you to one of the FRIENDS characters, you'd definitely be Monica!

lol I have some similarities I guess:P

Totally with you girl. I once caught myself accidentally rearranging a shop display... lol

hahah Same here!! We rock! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63277.21
ETH 2487.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71