Dr Jekyll and Mr Wheeler

in #blog6 years ago

6.jpg
photo

On Friday, while I was stuck in traffic on my way to work, loud voices drew my attention. I turned my head on the left and I saw a furious guy shouting at a frightened to death guy. The first one had stepped off his truck holding a metal bar, threatening the other one that he would "smash his motherfucking head" and other lovely words... (I don't know about the guy number two, but I almost peed my pants).

As I figured out by the words of love I heard from the furious guy, the poor guy gave him the finger as the furious one had obviously done something wrong. So one finger given, could cost a head taken.

I tend to lose my temper as well and curse like a sailor while Im driving with all the bullshitness I have to deal with everyday. Everyone acts however he wants, not giving a damn about following certain rules. I don't even want to get into details, you all know about the madness out there. Thus easily you may curse, give the finger and insult the others (aka the bloody bastards) as in a matter of fact you feel "protected" in your vehicle. Its like being a transformer, it's not you who curse, its Optimus Prime. So your complaints to him.

However, this is risky enough, considering that the number of psychopaths that live around us is not insignificant... So you never know whether you yelled "asshole" to a non-psychopath that will just give you an "asshole" back or to a psychopath that will feed you your own liver.

So the next time just keep calm and kill people in your mind.

3001.jpg
photo

Sort:  

"I was stuck in traffic on my way to work"

SlaveOn(2)IMG_20180128_1628080.jpg
My lucky silver coin

hahaha The ugly truth...

@eliakon I've killed half of Athens' drivers in my mind over the past few years!

And I've killed the rest of them :P

To mitigate the risk of someone smashing your head after you said something in french.
A couple of deep breaths and peripheral vision. Bam ... Anger's gone...
Scientifically proven. :)

Does it help?? I will try it tomorrow and I'll let you know!! Thanks for the most useful advice ever! :)

Do you know how to enter peripheral vision?
Yes, it helps cause it comes from our physiology.
Let me know the results. :)

Hahaha fantastic. Nice post my bro @eliakon

Good luck for steem adventure 😉

Please upvote and reply @burabay 😊

Thank you so much

Oh I try, believe me :)

also,I have noticed that many people keep knives on them.Everybody should watch out..as you said you don't know how many psychos are next to us every day!

Exactly! Don't mess with strangers :)

it's not you who curse, its Optimus Prime

"Autobots! Fu## you" - Optimus Prime

I'm starting to think i should have a camera in my car, a dashcamera( i think thats their name), just to have some protection from road-psychopaths, i'm a calm guy, unless people actually threaten me...
BTW i love the title of your post, it's funny as hell!!

Its not a bad idea actually.. For a number of reasons not only to protect ourselves from psychopaths :P
Thank you so much! :))

Yeah for car accidents too, my brother was in an accident where the other driver was 100% at fault but since he had no camera recording he had to pay 50/50...

Seriously?? You see? Thats why we need it!

I myself am not a fan of driving for all of these reasons and more. Every other traffic light I wait at seems to be run by someone that is just too important to worry about the safety of others. I often get enraged on the road but like to quell my thoughts with thinking of reasons why they may not be doing their best. I'm sure I have been guilty of it a time or two.

I know what you mean.. But you know what? Nobody really cares of being cautious.. Dunno why though :/

The answer is simple: Most people, deep inside where nobody can see what they think, believe that nothing bad will happen to them.

My father used to say that you cannot be considered wealthy unless you have lost all your money twice, because, on the third time, you'll make damn certain you remain cautious.

Maybe it is the same with driving; nobody can be called a good driver unless they have experienced at least two accidents that they feel they were not to blame for. Then they will drive defensively.

You are so right!!! Actually what your father told you is wise.. Thats exactly how it works.. Even two times cannot persuade you that you have to be cautious and you ve done something wrong... People are strange...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61978.49
ETH 3408.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48