A stupid (?) fear

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

14-11-5CM-Simon-s-Cat-Shoot-Spider-Funny-Car-Sticker-Classic-Personality-Cartoon-Car-Accessories.jpg_640x640.jpg

Image

I once read about a spider nesting into a woman's ear. That really creeped me out and a new insect related fear was instantly born. It was a huge mistake reading about it since I know how crazy I can be with insects and as if that wasn't enough, I made another big mistake sharing this story with my cousin Catherine (the one I have told you about before) who is as crazy as I am. Thus we have a creepy spider story and two terribly miserable ladies.

So in one of my trips around Greece, more specifically in Zagorochoria, a ridiculous story took place. We were staying at a beautiful picturesque hotel in Papigo and had the most amazing and cozy room I have ever been to -with traditional decoration, a fireplace etc. But it was too good to be true...

The first night there was a dream. I woke up refreshed and headed to the breakfast area. All that time I had an itchy feeling inside my ear but I didn't pay any attention to it. After the incredible breakfast (with delicious pies, fresh juices, cakes and home made jams) we got back to the room to get ready for our excursions. As I was picking my stuff I saw a spider on the wall right where my head was the whole night. In seconds I related the itchy feeling in my ear with the monster on the wall and time stopped.

"Oh my God, what if she laid her eggs in my ear??" The first person I called was of course Catherine. She is not a doctor but she was the only one who could understand my fear. Her first words were "and why she left your ear and abandoned her kids like that?" I obviously haven't seen that question coming. "I don't know, she might got hungry" I replied. (You can understand how serious our condition is).

Since I got no profound help, I then called my mum who laughed almost hysterically at me and told me that instead of ruining my holidays maybe I should call the otolaryngologist. And I did. I was so embarrassed but I did. The poor doctor didn't make fun of me and he actually gave me a solution. Four drops of rubbing alcohol would kill or make the intruder leave.

Of course I did as he suggested but nothing came out. Was that because nothing got in my ear in first place or do I have a corpse -or more- in my ear? This question has never been answered. From that day on when I travel to "insect-friendly" places I plug my ears at night to avoid any unfortunate events...

PS: I would appreciate it if you don't make fun of me. However if you do, I can totally understand.

Sort:  

εχω πραγματικη ιστορια να σου πω, που το βλεπα μπροστα μ να γινεται αλλα με αυτο π διαβασα, δν ξερω αν πρεπει η οχι να στο πω :P

επισης παρε το upvote πισω απο τον παιχταρα με το 8 rep εχει φαει flag και παει τζαμπα

Να βλέπεις, και θέλω και δεν θέλω να μάθω. Βασικά θέλω. Είναι κάτι τελείως διαφορετικό από αυτό που είπα? Θα πάθω νέο σοκ δηλαδή? Αν είναι κάτι παρόμοιο πες το! χαχαχ

Το πήρα πίσω.. Δεν το πρόσεξα αυτό που είπες :P

you asked for it.

εχω δει φιλο μου να σηκωνεται απο το κρεβατι κ να λεει κατι εχει μπει στο αυτι μου, καποιο εντομο. Προφανως ολοι οι αλλοι του λεγαμε, ασε ρε ιδεα σου ειναι, μηπως ειδες καμια αραχνη εκει γυρω κ τρομαξες τοσο? κτλ κτλ

Αυτος επεμενε ομως κ ηθελε να παμε νοσοκομειο γτ ελεγε πονουσε. Του λεμε βαλε νερο μπας κ φυγει ετσι (αν υπαρχει κατι) αλλιως παμε νοσοκομειο. βαζει ξαναβαζει ξαναβαζει τπτ. Ε λεμε ολοι νταξει μαλακιες λεει.

κατι δευτερολεπτα μετα οπως ηταν γυρισμενος σε φαση να φυγει με το νερο αυτο απο το αυτι του, βγαινει απο μεσα μια σαρανταποδαρουσα :P Εκεινο το βραδυ κ τις επομενες μερες με σκουφακια κοιμομασταν ολοι :P

ΠΛΑΚΑ ΜΟΥ ΚΑΝΕΙΣ!!!!!!! Τα βλέπεις??? Τα καταραμένα αγαπάνε τα αυτιά μας!! Δεν θα βγάλω ποτέ τις ωτοασπίδες ΤΕΛΟΣ!

Εκεινο το βραδυ κ τις επομενες μερες με σκουφακια κοιμομασταν ολοι :P

χαχαχα!!!! μπορεί να φόραγα και κράνος...

για να δουμε θα γινεις πιο δυνατη μετα απο αυτο ή θα τραυματιστει η ψυχη σου για παντα :p

εγω παντως μετα απο αυτο ακομα κ χωριο οταν παω πριν κοιμηθω κανω ενα σκαναρισμα στο κρεβατι κ τριγυρω :P

Νομίζω ότι με τραυμάτισε λίγο περισσότερο.. :/ Ήταν αρκετά βαρύ το περιστατικό. χαχαχ

Καλά κάνεις!! Βάλε και λίγο χαρτί στα αυτιά για σιγουριά! lol

Nice read. I leave an upvote for this article thumbsup

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61042.80
ETH 2605.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65