You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IRDP and Tangwystl Cottage present: the history of my heritage tree

in #blog6 years ago

This is such an interesting post. You've done such a great job tracking down the history of your trees. I wonder if Mr William Jacob would have ever believed he'd being mentioned in this way!

The apples do look delicious, I bet you can't wait to get some fruit on the trees.

Sort:  

Thanks! I hadn't stopped to think about Mr Jacob's thoughts on being immortalised this way, lol. I do hope he doesn't mind. :D

I know it'll take a few years before the trees are well-established, so I wish I'd done it a lot sooner. I've just ordered another lot of trees to pick up next month from Riverton too. Can't wait ... don't know quite where I'll put them though ... lolol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.02
ETH 3289.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88