Doing fun little things every daysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog6 years ago

I've been keeping mostly to the comments because that's where I seem to be most comfortable and productive, but it's nice sketch up a report card for yourself once in a while.


STEEMfish.png
by @eccles, with model modified from Michael Carey, texture modified from @insaneworks photo (CC BY-SA 4.0)

I'm spending a bit of time my free time learning 3D modelling and rigging with Blender and coding with Python as a hobby. Occasionally I sketch something up or mould a little shape out of clay to relax. Not much to show for it yet, though. And even if there's won't anything for a while, I feel somehow fulfilled -- doing it for myself, at my own pace.

reduce_1.jpg
3D clipart/models used with permission from the Microsoft Corporation where applicable, all rights reserved.

Learning Blender is like solving an arcane puzzle and Python is terribly fascinating to me because I've never dealt with meta-programming before, but the simple things I'm doing so far don't exactly make for great blog content :)

Still, my STEEM-y motivation has not diminished in the slightest and I might just break with my self imposed blog fasting to share some tiny things.

Here's to daily iteration!
thumn_up.jpg
@eccles, (CC BY-SA 4.0)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51