A Poetess Beautiful Struggle- Part I

in #blog7 years ago

Throughout my life I've seen struggle at my door too many times. I was tired of struggling. Moving house to house. Watching our home become a revolving door of dope feins. Deep down in my heart & mind struggle was not going to be my best friend while I struggled. Kept my faith. I had to get away from struggle even though I came from the "HOOD". At the age of 13, I was determined to get a job. I was determined to break these chains of misery my life was surrounded with. I worked in mentorship programs in the projects such as; 4-H, City Union Mission summer camp and numerous other customer service positions. I was still determined not to stop there. Growing up having both parents on drugs and not having the father bond connection I wanted, I began to blame my father for my poor excuses I made in life. Those excuses, was the poor choices of men I chose. My heartbreak caused me to release my emotions and anger in my 1st poetry book,"Emotionally Boxed-In Poetry". Along with losing my mother 3-10-2008, two years after I graduated college 3-10-2006.

To be continued......
http://www.authorhouse.com/bookstore/bookdetail.aspx?bookid=SKU-000550435Cover_m (1).gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66244.62
ETH 3320.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70