YOUTUBERS: What Odd Ways Do You Use to Gain Subscribers?

in #blog7 years ago

A few months ago, I was looking at a platform providing sponsorships for YouTubers. However, I was turned away when they asked for 5,000 subscribers or followers, a mark I don't have.

I was browsing through my creators' dashboard when I see a new feature enabled. Unfortunately, that feature requires 500 subscribers.

Furthermore, there is verification on YouTube, something really good to have when appearing in the comments sections of other YouTubers' videos. There is not exactly a set number to get verification, but I know 364 subscribers (my current count) won't cut it.

Now let me be clear - I'm not trying to cry over if. But, being that I've been at YouTube for a couple years, I want to know where I can improve that number. Admittedly there are some trends I do not want to jump on. Clickbait is the primary example. I'm looking into tools to improve my search engine optimization, but I want some more advice.

Fellow YouTubers - What have you done to reach higher subscriber counts?

I might as well add my YouTube channel link: https://www.youtube.com/c/ea40

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!
I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @ea40 to be original material and upvoted(2%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

I personally share my videos on other car Facebook pages and get a lot of subscribers that way. Also they are genuine as they too enjoy the car scene as I do. I have a R32 Skyline GTR on my channel. I just subscribed to your channel! My channel- https://YouTube.com/SpeedDemonPro

go to likesplanet or some other like exchange site (after searching on google) and buy some bulk subscriber for cheap price.

Now that's an easy way to get my channel banned lol

Connect with like minded YouTuber's, attempt to collaborate with them if possible. Comment on YouTuber's videos, aim to get the highest rated comment for more visibility. Example : Gaskings puts out a video of a GTR Flamethrower. Comment something like "Where the GTR Fanboys at?" and you will see 1000likes in 24 hours. Join related forums and other social sites and cross post all of your content.

The most important thing is to engage with your audience, try and connect with them and show empathy. It's no good in having 50,000 subscribers and only 1000 of them come to watch your videos every time you post.

I've basically stopped doing all of the above due to time constraints in my life and have gone from 200 subscribers a month to less than 40 gained.

Hope this helps somewhat?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60185.13
ETH 3290.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44