Back to Work Starting Tomorrow Upcoming School Year!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Tomorrow I start professional development for the upcoming school year. Typically, I find these meetings that we attend quite annoying and useless. However, we just received a new curriculum for our district, and I’m quite excited to be using it. Thus, I’m quite happy to be attending professional development. Although we will see how I feel after the meeting starts tomorrow.

Therefore, I am going to be a bit busier and will probably be posting less than I already do. I will keep trying to make at least one post a day if not more. I have aspirations to become more successful here, and I know that won’t happen unless I work extremely hard. Thus, I will work as hard as my time will allow me. However, my students come first and foremost when it comes to my job.

Going forward I want to make at least one post a day. I will also attempt to respond to any and all comments that are left on my post. My ultimate goal at some point on this platform is to make a decent amount of money each day. At least more than I am making now, most days I feel like I am a fish flopping around on dry land!

I will also continue to try to read and create thoughtful responses to other individuals post in order to continue the growing sense of community on Steemit.

If I go missing in action, I will be around on the weekends. I try to not to bring work home on the weekends since I know this a quick way to burn out on teaching as much as I love teaching I still need my own time and space!

As this school year progresses on, I will bring updates from my classroom of how things are running and maybe even some funny stories. My students are a hoot!


Photo
Photo 1


Follow Me @dzboston33

Sort:  

Good luck and focus on what's more important (: cheers

Will do, this place is important as well. Just not quite as important!

Good luck on the upcoming school year . I know that "fish on day land all too well" . lol I'm sure that with consistency you'll be able to see the results you are looking for on this platform. Can't wait to see your updates !

Thank you for the words of encouragement! Students start back next week. When they do I'm sure the updates will begin flowing in!

Best of luck! :) Definitely, post about your experiences in the classroom. I'm pretty sure those will always be interesting! Let's keep supporting each other!

Thank you so much. What Kinder and 1st-grade students will do is always interesting!

I typically do not like professional development either. My district has done a great job on professional development days bringing in some fantastic speakers. This year we had Ron Clark visit us and Erin Gruwell (Freedom Writers). This is only my second week on Steemit, but I'm trying to establish myself before summer ends. I started following you and look forward to your future posts, especially the teacher ones. Feel free to check me out @legosnjoysticks.

I hope for the same at our professional develop! What do you teach?

I teach media and language arts to high school students.

I myself the first week on steemit but I want to develop in this area, I like it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50