You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why i left informationwar

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

You openly embrace Alex Jones who makes no qualms about inciting violence.

So they say. I challenge you to prove it. They say it. Then don't show the proof.

If anything he is trying to head off violence. Just look at where the ACTUAL violence that keeps being reported and who is endorsing it. Not Alex Jones.

I don't like everything Jones says. Yet this is a LIE without proof. If you can provide proof I'll change my mind.

I have seen clips of edited videos before, where the context matters. For example if he keeps saying "They keep saying I said no one died at Sandy Hook" and they take that audio and edit it and leave off the "They keep saying I said" then it paints a very different picture than reality.

So if you can find contextually relevant proof he is promoting violence... I'd love to see it. I am being serious.

Meanwhile:

These types of things are not only NOT BANNED from places Alex Jones and other Conservatives are banned, often they are retweeted, reblogged, and glorified by the mainstream media.

It took me about 1 minute to find those. There are mountains of it.

Now give me one contextually from Alex Jones. I bet you can't do it. The media hasn't managed to. They simply state it as being the case without being required to present "evidence".

you have no rules in place on how to deal with hate conduct/racism/extremism

That's because some of us view that as bullshit. Free speech includes hate speech. As long as it remains words and not actions then we can counter it with our own words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64432.28
ETH 2648.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78