You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finding A Place: The Result Of Years Of Failure

in #blog7 years ago

Many congratulations on the offer of a position! Sounds like the CodeFellows course and your above-and-beyond efforts working through it will pay off in a major way.

I failed getting my Ghostie out of GhosTown Seattle. My score was 17000 but the ghostly floating head with red hair stopped me despite my old timey razor recovered from the vanquished hipster and the hammer that was left after the collapse of the skull-like enforcer ghost.

Taunting and attempting to evade didn't make the cut for me in GhosTown.

BTW when I was looking at the CodeFellows website I saw:

95% of our grads are hired within 180 days of graduation. Most land jobs in-field, while others opt to start their own companies, take part-time positions, or pursue careers outside of tech.

Points to you for earning opportunities long before the 180 day mark!

Sort:  

I just hope I get a real offer before it's too late! I really need a decent job, and this is an opportunity to have a real career for once in my life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48