"Multi-Level Marketing Makes Me SIck"

in #blog7 years ago

network-marketing-mlm-scam.jpg
YOU ARE NOT GOING TO GET RICH FROM MULTI LEVEL MARKETING GET OVER IT ALREADY

I think we are all sick and tired of seeing the spam of multi-level marketing bullshit. Social media has become a cesspool of fitness products, pseudo financial services and just about any type of get rich quick scheme you can think of under the banner of Financial Freedom. I want you to think about all the posts you have seen over the last week, it’s insane to see so many individuals that have bought into the bullshit ideology that some magic product and recruiting scheme is going to truly change one’s financial situation.

It seems like every other day someone is sending me a direct message requesting me to come to some meeting with a vague description about some bullshit product that they don’t know much about and seem totally disinterested in. I understand that people are desperate, I also understand that everyone wants to improve their situation but where do we draw the line? I know people see all the photo shopped photos of fancy cars and money but seriously do any of you personally know anyone that has made millions of dollars from multi-level marketing? I’m not talking about the people that started the company nor the first 2 people to begin the pyramid.
ponzi.jpg
A lot of you will bring up the 7 streams of income bullshit rule that you heard some rich guy say that was selling a book or some seminar. Here is the deal they are making the money off the dream they are selling you, it just happens to come in the form of getting you to believe that selling some product or participating in some scheme is how they obtained wealth. I am not saying you can’t make some money in multi-level marketing, but what I am saying if you want true wealth you are going to have to develop your own niche.

If you want to sell a multi-level marketing product, start a damn multi-level marketing company where you sit at the top of the pyramid. If you have an idea, write that shit down, develop a plan and put it into action. Spend more time on personal development, don’t be another sucker working hard for someone else’s company. Just in case you didn’t know, working and spamming people with MLM bullshit is not being your own boss, you are actively working for someone else, selling their products and using your influence to recruit and feed their business.

I need for people to get original and stop looking for the easy way out, I will not submit to this belief that people are so beat down by life and so desperate that they can no longer look within themselves for success and wealth. Think about all the businesses that you see, think about the things you use every day. Someone took a risk and I am fairly sure they failed multiple times along the way but they weren’t afraid of failing and they damn sure didn’t go for some get rich quick scheme.

Isn’t about time we look within ourselves and monetize our true talents? I know one thing is for sure if I know someone has a product that they worked hard to create, and they offered it to me I will support that business even if I think the product is garbage. I will be damned if I ever pump a dollar into some multi-level marketing bullshit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55885.64
ETH 2358.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31