My Top 10 Underachievers Songs

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

NOTE: These are my personal top 10 songs by The Underachievers. In no way is this list definitive to the subject. Feel free to comment your favorite songs by The Underachievers below!

I can't honestly tell you the first time I heard about The Underachievers, because it kind of feels like I've been listening to them for quite some time now. When the Beast Coast movement exploded, the first artists I remember hearing from, was Joey Bada$$. After that, I dug into it deeper and found artists like the Flatbush ZOMBiES, Capital STEEZ, NYCk Caution and The Underachievers. To me, this is real Hip Hop back at it. Conscious shit. A bit of that Hippy state of mind with the rough exterior of Hip Hop attached to it. It's a wonderful thing. Their music inspires, and I will be a fan until the day that I die! They're like rap music's Grateful Dead! Enjoy the list!

10| Midnight Augusto
Lords Of Flatbush
Produced by Eff. dope

9| Herb Shuttles
Indigoism
Produced by Roca Beats

8| My Prism
Indigoism
Produced by Rich Flyer

7| The Proclomation
SINGLE
Produced by Nick Lewis

6| Take Your Place
Evermore: The Art Of Duality
Produced by Mr. Bristol

5| Sun Through The Rain
Indigoism
Produced by Eff. dope

4| NASA
Lords Of Flatbush
Produced by Erick Arc Elliot

3| TADED
Indigoism
Produced by Mr. Bristol

2| Gold Soul Theory
Indigoism
Produced by Rich Flyer

1| Rain Dance (Phase 1 Intro)
Evermore: The Art Of Duality
Produced by Nick Leon

Sort:  

I like your taste. I never heard of Indigoism. That's different.

Yeah, they're super unique, the whole Beast Coast movement coming out of New York is pretty dope

This is a great post, I like how you say they are hip hops greatful dead, good shit!!! Well written ese!👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64118.76
ETH 3519.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55