MOVIE REVIEW // Hush

in #blog7 years ago

Hush is a Netflix original horror/thriller movie that definitely scared me a bit. At least made me want to make sure my doors are always locked from now on. It's about a deaf writer named Maddie who lives a solitary type life in her nice house in the woods and is forced to fight for her life when a masked killer appears at her window. It's chilling and made me never want to live out in the woods at any point in my life. Fuck that. This Netflix original was available to stream on April 8, 2016 and was directed by Mike Flanagan who is actually married to the star of the movie, Kate Siegel.

It stars a not so recognizable cast. I mean, you might, but I didn't really. Includes names such as:
John Gallagher
Kate Siegel
Michael Trucco
Samantha Sloyan
& Emma Graves

If you enjoy movies like Last House On The Left or Strangers, then you'll definitely love this movie. The main thing that makes this movie so interesting is the fact that the woman being terrorized is deaf, and she can't hear a damn thing. Imagine that. Not being able to hear while someone is taking pictures of you and sending them to you while you're there all alone. Imagine walking around your house to lock the doors and windows but not being able to listen to hear if he's in the house or not. It's almost like being completely clueless and it adds onto the suspense of the film quite beautifully. Will she out smart the killer or will she be killed in the process?

This is one of those movies that draws you in. At least in my experience. As soon as shit started to go down, my attention was nowhere but this movie. I couldn't take my eyes away. A good scary movie is suppose to mess with your head a little bit. Make you feel scared for the person or people in the film and even make you scared to walk around your house with the lights off. If a scary movie can do that to you, then it did it's job. That's what Hush did to me, and honestly that's why I like it so much. It's so terrifying and so realistic you can't help but to think, "this can actually happen." I mean, its not that for fetched. I definitely give this one a 5/5. I recommend it. If you've got Netflix, go watch it right now!

Sort:  

LOVE this film

I watched this one and found it very good, I like the way they show from her point of view sometimes where you cant hear anything. Its a bit creepy in the way of it is not unrealistic,.
Good review as well as usual :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64039.14
ETH 2755.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70