ALBUM REVIEW // My Krazy Life (Deluxe Edition) by YG

in #blog7 years ago

Title: My Krazy Life (Deluxe Edition)
Artist: YG
Release Date: March 18, 2014
Genre: West Coast Hip Hop
Length: 46 minutes, 30 Seconds.
Label(s): Pu$haz Ink, CTE & Def Jam
Installment: Debut Studio Album
Personal Rating: 3 out of 5

Track Listing:

  1. Momma Speech Intro
  2. BPT
  3. I Just Wanna Party (featuring ScHoolboy Q & Jay Rock)
  4. Left, Right (featuring DJ Mustard)
  5. Bicken Back Bein' Bool
  6. Meet The Flockers (featuring Tee Cee)
  7. My Nigga (featuring Jeezy & Rich Homie Quan)
  8. Do It To Ya (featuring TeeFLii)
  9. Me & My Bitch (featuring Tory Lanez)
  10. Who Do You Love? (featuring Drake)
  11. Really Be (Smokin' N' Drinkin')(featuring Kendrick Lamar)
  12. 1AM
  13. Thank God (Interlude)(featuring Big TC & RJ)
  14. Sorry Momma (featuring Ty Dolla $ign)
  15. When I Was Gone (featuring RJ, Tee Cee, Charlie Hood, Reem Riches & Slim 400)
  16. Bompton
  17. My Nigga (Remix)(featuring Lil' Wayne, Nicki Minaj, Meek Mill & Rich
    Homie Quan)

Personal Opinion:
Honestly, it took me awhile to get into to YG's shit. Now, I like YG and some of his music, but I'm going to be honest, I'm not exactly the hugest fan, I'm just a fan of West Coast shit, always have been, and this right here, is straight up West Coastin'. From the gangbangin' to the slang, there's no way you can deny, YG keeps it gangsta. From songs like Meet The Flockers, where he talks about home invasions, to shit like Bompton, where he talks about the part of Compton he comes from, where the Bloods run the streets. Definitely give it a listen if you love that straight West Coast shit.

Songs That Stood Out:

#5 Bicken Back Bein' Bool
Produced by DJ Mustard

#6 Meet The Flockers
Featuring Tee Cee
Produced by Mike Free

#7 My Nigga
Featuring Jeezy & Rich Homie Quan
Produced by DJ Mustard & Mike Free

#16 Bompton
Produced by DJ Mustard

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88