You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Canada Goose and Impact on Society [Part 2]

in #blog7 years ago

I'm in Canada and just went through the process of needing to buy a new winter coat. I almost bought Canada Goose. While you can get a coat for under $500, there is a huge jump in quality at higher levels. While I agree that it's a lot of money, the quality is worth it. Very similar to lululemmon. $125 for yoga pants? Expensisve, but Great quality. What about any other luxury item? Usually the quality is better (ex. Mercedes, BMW, Tesla)

Sort:  

Oh i definitely agree that they're great quality, a few of my family members have one. I'm more interested in the consequences of having a luxury item go 'viral' in a country that is so dense and mainstream-leaning.

Thanks for the comment!

Got it. You write well too, looking forward to more insights.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62904.98
ETH 3359.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46