Heading to the Supernatural Convention in Pittsburgh!

in #blog7 years ago (edited)


Those of you who have been following my blog for many months (or chatting with me privately) know that I'm a fan of the show Supernatural, but more importantly my daughter is a Super Fan.



samanddeandancing.gif


My Daughter's Room:

DJJt7q9XYAEFIiE.jpg

A Merchandise Paradise, she could open her own store

DJJt7q-XgAEsChU.jpg


Last year we made it to the convention for their Sunday line-up which included a panel of the two main men, Sam and Dean Winchester (a.k.a.Jared Padelecki and Jensen Ackles)


My daughter with the boys :)
DJIK8mvVwAAZ_49.jpg



13654352_1806278346269010_5602359260804727068_n.jpg


A panel of Crowley (a.k.a The King of Hell, a.k.a Mark Sheppard)


crowley.gif


And some other cool characters like Chuck and The Trickster


chuckandgabriel.gif


This year we're pulling out all the stops with a three day weekend pass, that's right, this Friday through Sunday we will be hanging with the cast at the David Lawrence Convention Center, woot!


samanddeanfunny.gif


Where we'll get to see even more of the awesome people who star or have starred on this awesome show, like their best pal, the Angel in a trench coat, the one and only Castiel (a.ka. Misha Collins)


supernaturaldeanandcas.gif


Their half-brother Adam (a.k.a Jake Abel- from Percy Jackson)


supernaturaljakeabel.gif
Isn't he adorable?


And one of the highlights for me personally, a man most everyone is familiar with these days, their father John Winchester...


supernaturaljohn.gif


A.K.A Super Bad Ass Villain NEGAN from the Walking Dead, (Jeffrey Dean Morgan! I know, freaking amazing!)


supernaturalnegan.gif


It will be a very busy few days, so while I will still be voting and putting up posts I've prepared ahead...


supernaturalfunny.gif


I apologize if I don't get a chance to do much commenting. I should be back on track Monday!

( Also I have to get up at three in the morning to drive, so I will be hitting the hay early tonight :)


supernatural.gif



Generously created for me by @son-of-satire

Have you filled your witness votes?
Vote for these passionate souls: @teamsteem and @steemgigs; for a better and brighter tomorrow! https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Sort:  

Hey lovely @dreemit!

I think I've committed a cardinal sin by STILL not watching this show. But I look to rectify that soon, it looks awesome. Also given the fact of the matter that I love anything "supernatural" related anyways, lol.

Have a great time at the convention! I'm sure you'll have a great time out there. :)

Wow, I didn't put 2 and 2 together. Negan and John Winchester were played by the same actor.

whoo! lucky you! ;)

Yes! And I'm going to be in one of my daughter's pictures...with Misha Collins!

great! Misha is a great actor and an amazing person. What he does for noble causes by GISHWHES is awesome :)

is a great series, are two incredible actore, I still did not catch up with the chapters, but it is a vice the series I see every week a little more, thanks for sharing!

It is great, I'll be sharing more when I come back :)

good stuff!! lol funny!

Glad you liked it! :)

I am sucha a passionate fan of the unnatural and the moment I read your post said: Oh my God, I would kill for going to a supernatural convention! And then I saw it was about the show haha I still like it but there is so many seasons! I stopped watching around season 5 but hey, I am so glad you are able to go there!! :D That pic of your daughter just wow! Kind of jealous over here.

Haha! Most people didn't make it past season five, and I would have been included in that if my daughter didn't become a super fan :) However I am glad I stuck with them, what a fantastic cast! I really had an amazing time. Last year we only went for a day, but three days was more than worth it, it was amazing how much interaction we had with a lot of the actors, all of whom are down to earth, not hollywood types at all. Of course there will be posts :)

I'll be checking on you soon, hope everything is great!

I really LOVE your daughter's room!!! i am a super fan too of the show. I live in venezuela, my dream is someday going to a convention!
upvote! :3

You have no idea how jealous I am!!! Supernatural is my favorite TV show. Misha Collins is one of my celebrity crushes (shhh don't tell my husband). I love watching the conventions on youtube from video people have filmed. I wish I could go to a convention one year. Your daughter has the coolest room. Have lots of fun!!!

Thanks for sharing!

Good God! Never knew Negan is in this show!! I need to see what is all about!
Also, congratulations for being such a good parent and taking your kid to see her favorite stars. Loved that room...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62427.05
ETH 2464.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65