A Party in Pittsburgh- Supernatural Convention Part One: Hi-f%$king-larious Richard Speight Jr.

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

I have a ton of material to show you from the three full days my daughter and I spent at the convention for my beautiful girl's favorite tv show, Supernatural. So much that it has been overwhelming to sort through, but I finally put it in some semblance of order.


Zoe and her first photo-op of the convention with the Trickster himself- Richard Speight:

supzoeandrich.jpg


It took me a week to recover from this mini vacation.

When I got back I was still fueled by adrenaline, but if you've ever been fueled by adrenaline then you know what comes after- the inevitable crash. It can be hard to get back into the swing of things after that. Particularly if you can't just kick back and relax, if there are things that need doing. On top of which I was struck down first by some kind of head pounding, blech feeling flu, then directly after I was visited by that ornery bitch who deals in pain- Aunt Flo. All of this in combination led to a full burn out.

So in order to get back in the swing of things and begin sharing my vacay with you, I decided to give d-tube another shot and treat you to one of the day's openers, a welcome like no other, by the insanely fucking hilarious host of the show- Mr. Richard Speight Jr.


Sorry folks, using dtube was the plan, but after the fifth time it crashed mid-upload, my saint-like patience wore the feck out

feck: A word used by @meesterboom when asking where I was. I suspect it is a substitute word most often used by little girls (or those with Gaelic in their background, or both (well you did scream like a girl over a bee) ;0) Teasing aside I must thank my Boombastic friend for inspiring me to get shite done!

That gives you a glimpse of the ongoing show I was treated to for seventy-two hours. If you need a good laugh, I highly recommend you watch this fool sing-talk about 'shipping himself, washing his underlings, and Making it Weird'

Stay tuned for the next segment, featuring more of the cast, the city of Pittsburgh and a circus themed karaoke....



Generously created for me by @son-of-satire

Have you filled your witness votes?
Vote for these passionate souls: @teamsteem and @steemgigs; for a better and brighter tomorrow! https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Sort:  

Thank for the Supernatural fix to tie me over until next season. The Trickster is my favorite character.

You're welcome! He's my son's favorite character too :) And there is going to be a few more posts after this one, it's not over until I cover Jensen and Jared :)

Hehe, that's fecking magic :O) In fact as the video goes on I am thinking it is fecking nuts. But in a good way!

Yep, it was definitely nuts in a good way! The dude's not gay in case you were wondering, which is what makes it funny to me- fecking funny:) You'd love the Saturday night special- I'm pretty sure the entire cast was wasted-one of the hosts actually stumbles onto the stage holding a beer then suddenly has this "oops" look on his face like he wasn't supposed to do that. No one cared, lol..

It looks quite amazingly informal in a way and relaxed which is really cool. Hehe, I hadn't actually thought he was gay lol. I am seedy glad you had a good time and got out of your funk!

Argghhh I am so jealous so so so jealous... need more now :)

Aww, you know my daughter is considering doing one day of it next June-- my offer to house you and your daughter, and transport you, still stands :) If we do this, a one day preferred seating ticket is 150 dollars, they generally go on sale sometime in January...I'll keep you updated.

My next part of the trip is going up in a little bit (and we haven't even come to the 'boys' yet :)

I couldn't manage the travel from the UK, Omg seeing the boys would make me faint lol

Amazing. The character Gabriel aka The Trickster is one of the most funny and nice in Supernatural, even if it starts as a villain.
I recently saw Richard Speight Jr. in the tv series Criminal Minds Beyond Borders, together with Rob Benedict

I agree :) I saw a lot of Rob Benedict while we were there, he will be featured in two of my next posts- he has a great singing voice!

like your shows

Great! It's awesome that you get to post this even little by little. Ease your way back to the thick of things so that you won't feel even more burned out than you already are :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55255.10
ETH 2314.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33