You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blockchain - A Catalyst for Change

in #blog6 years ago

So glad to 'meet' another new fellow sndboxian :)

It's interesting how that still stands that publishers wish that 'first right' unpublished idea. It seems outmoded for our current digital lives. I know it is same for entering art exhibitions and contests. I always mean to do it and then realize I like sharing my things on here as well and then it seems like it suddenly makes it no longer valid, odd that.

The future is media and data at all times, everywhere, constantly visible so this idea of pages hidden in a drawer owned by one until the 'publisher' decides who can see it and at what cost, is going I believe.

I'm excited to see your projects flourish. I have a seed of an idea for an art platform, but it's still just that, a seed. I'm hoping with @sndbox I can find others to inspire me to see it grow.

Sort:  

It has been a pleasure getting to know you too @donnadavisart.

The future is media and data at all times, everywhere, constantly visible so this idea of pages hidden in a drawer owned by one until the 'publisher' decides who can see it and at what cost, is going I believe.

Couldn't agree more and I am currently working on my next monthly for the sndbox blog which will explain a little more about how a WritCoin Dapp could address the issues raised in that first post around first publishing rights. I am hopeful I can maybe get some serious backing at steemfest 3, if I make it, and push WritCoin forward to inception.

Thanks for your comment :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58211.02
ETH 2483.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37