You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why everyone (but especially artists) should quit FB&co and move to Steemit / My 1 month on Steemit celebration & conclusions

in #blog7 years ago

Hear hear! Well said. I still use FB now, but do so grudgingly. I have to force myself on once a day, give a few comments, check up on the few I like to follow I can't see IRL and then post my art.

FB has basically only been a tool for me to use to promote and stay connected with my art for the past year. It is not always a very effective tool, but it is one if you use it. Not a good tool like Steemit, of course, but I've only discovered Steemit last year in June and only really started being active Late December.

I'm not sure when I will leave FB altogether or if I will. I'll keep posting my work there and seeing how that goes.

Well said and here is to getting more artists and creatives and lovers of those things here on Steemit!

Sort:  

Thank you dear :)
I am also still on FB, because the majorities are still there, but I mainly post the links to me Steemit posts :D
The more the people will move here, the less we will need to use that platform and I hope that really soon we will be able to leave it all together ;)
Here's for a creative, enriched, successful, Steemit growing community! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63588.38
ETH 2595.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81