You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The power of music The madness of a song that have engulfed Ghana and beyond

in #blog7 years ago

I think I would go out of my mind if I listened to that for too long, lol.

Music is a very powerful energy which can either put you in a good or bad mood. It can control people's behaviour (I know that from being a dj).

Certain songs can start fights, others can help create peace.

Music can make you laugh, it can make you cry happy or sad tears.

Music is life!

Sort:  

thanks very much @donkeyworld
I am a sound engineer too and I know very well the power of music
its just that sometimes people take it a little too far either entertaining themselves or making music.

I quite like the idea of people being entertained by music. If music makes people happy then, that's a good thing.

There is a lot of music that promotes sex & violence & it seems to be very popular in the UK & around the globe as far as I can tell although this kind of thing is really not for me. I try not to play much of it when I am working.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67321.51
ETH 3513.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83