You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Driving for Fedex Ground: What is it Really Like?

in #blog6 years ago

Thanks for sharing! This kind of real life writing is exactly the kind of stuff I love reading. It’s so fascinating to me to learn about other people’s lives.

I was a driver helper for UPS one year, so I recognized a little of what you’re talking about. Crazy to think that you’re not an actual FedEx employee even though you wear the uniform!

As far as questions go, I’d want to know if you ever saw someone steal a package. And do you ever worry about getting robbed? Do you ever get in trouble if someone swipes the package off a porch after you leave?

Thanks again for sharing!

Sort:  

I've never actually witnessed it but just last week one of the packages that i delivered was stolen from a porch.. Luckily our scanners are GPS tracked to the exact coordinates of delivery so there was proof that I left it at the house.. No worry of getting in trouble on my part unless i leave it at an apartment without permission from the customer and then it gets stolen..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65231.23
ETH 3491.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48