You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dear Japanese Diary #1.....Reminiscing

in #blog6 years ago

Nice reflection! Show us round the town in future post. Being here 11 years has humbled me a lot. Some days I wonder what am I doing here, but honestly it’s a good place to be. Hmmm I need to go and do some reflecting myself:)

Sort:  

Hey man, thank you. Yeah, I will ensure to show my city in a future post. Being humble is indeed a virtue as we say "humble calf drink the most milk"......That sounds like another poem in the making - reflecting that is, lol. Did you know Japanese before coming to Japan and how did you find settling in and stuff?

You know I studied Japanese as an elective by accident because everything else was crowded. Basic basic though, had know ideaGod was trying to show me the future.

Settling was easy for me, had a nice Japanese family in the countryside that took care of me. There weren’t many gaijin around so I picked up a lot of Japanese that way.

“ humble calm drink the most milk” Hahahaa u gave me an idea, use Jamaican sayings in my poetry. Thanks

Oh really, wow...that is interesting....just imagining you shaking your head in class and wondering what you doing this for lol....it is nice though that you had such support....but of course man....cyaa leave out yaad enuh....anyway, yuh can fit it in, yuh betta lol

I just took the class as a joke but actually took it in because the teacher was funny, she was actually from Yokohama . My friends in the class use to tell me all the time “ Dean she like yuh”.
So I guess that was another sign 👀.
Hmmm now I wonder what God trying to show me lol.

Jamaicans can fit in anywhere , we will be the first to live with aliens :)

Wait, that is nice. I only found out that Japanese is at UWI since being here. I didnt know before. Did you study it at UWI? A major sign indeed lol...Oh YES WE CAN!! lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60768.35
ETH 2411.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60